Parish Council

Weston on the Green Parish Council usually meets on the first Wednesday of every month at the Village Hall, Weston on the Green at 7.30 p.m. Members of the public are welcome to attend.
The date of the next meeting and the proposed Agenda is posted on the Parish Council Notice Board (situated on the wall of the Village Hall). You will find the same details on this website.

The Annual Meeting of the Parish Council must take place during May. During this meeting the Chairman and Vice-Chairman for the year are elected. In a Parish Council election year the Annual Parish Council meeting must take place between the 4th and 18th day after the election.

The Annual Parish Meeting is a meeting of the people of the parish and must take place between the 1st March and the 1st June. It is not a Parish Council meeting but an opportunity for the Parish Council to explain what it has been doing over the last year and it enables the electors to have their say on anything they consider is important to the people of the Parish.

Contact details for Parish Councilors are available on the Parish notice board and can be downloaded from the link below. If you’d like to know more about what Parish Councillors do, see the Good Councillors Guide.